• Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

Chakra means “wheel”,  but is actually more of a vortex. 

​In the west we virtually hereof only seven main chakras, however there are 114 & 112 present inside the body.

The 7 chakras in the body are distinct energy centers that start at the top of your head and end at the bottom of your spine. They regulate all parts of your bodily system, influencing everything from emotional processing to resistance to disease.

Energy flows through it in two ways. It spins in a clockwise direction moving the energy out of the body. A counterclockwise rotation pulls energy in from the environment and people around you.

The chakras themselves are not physical, but they interact with the physical body through two major vehicles,

  • the nervous system

  • the endocrine system.

To best understand what chakras are, imagine little highways of energy running through your body. These little highways are called nadis.

The nadis are to your energetic, or pranic, body what blood vessels are to your circulatory system.

In our spine is our major energy line called the susumna nadi. Just like the word chakra comes from a Sanskrit term meaning ‘wheel’, according to ancient yogic traditions, the chakras are the places where different energy lines, or naids, meet.

Balancing the chakras is believed to promote general health and well-being by ensuring the free flow of life energy (also known as prana or qi ) throughout the body. It is believed that blockages in the flow of this vital energy will eventually result in mental, emotional, and/or physical illness.

There are many modalities in balancing your Chakras.

  1. Energy work

  2. Colours. Allow your own intuition to guide you in choosing what colours to wear. ...

  3. Food. Adjust your diet to take in more food of the same colour of the Chakra you are trying to balance. ...

  4. Sound. ...

  5. Toning. ...

  6. Essential oils. ...

  7. Visualization.

  8. Meditation

  9. Breath work

  10. Yoga

  11. Nature